Where teachers meet and learn

EFL Webinars

This section offers ETAS members -- at a quick glance -- a few details and links to upcoming free EFL webinars which are being offered by our associates around the world. Browse, click for more information, and sign-up to attend anything that strikes your fancy. Please note that many of the webinars are recorded and are available on the host's website (i.e. of the organisation sponsoring the webinar) for a limited time. Please check this before the webinar date as the information below will be deleted shortly after the event has closed.

AUGUST 2017

Wednesday, 16 August 2017, 11.00 - 12.00 and Thursday, 17 August 2017, 17.00 - 18.00

OUP Monthly Webinars: Using Video in the ELT Classroom, with Jamie Keddie. For more information and to register, please click here.

 

Saturday, 19 August 2017, 16.00 - 17.00

IATEFL Monthly Webinars: How can technology support and facilitate teacher development? with Nicola Meldrum. For more information and to register, please click here

 

Wednesday, 30 August 2017, 9.00 - 10.00

Transforming Assessment (Curtin Univ. Australia) Webinars: My CourseMap, with Professor Lisa Tee. For more information and to register, please click here.

 

SEPTEMBER 2017

Saturday, 9 September 2017, 16.00 - 17.00

IATEFL Monthly Webinars: Teaching pronunciation for English as a Lingua Franca (ELF) with Laura Patako. For more informaition and to register, please click here.

 

Wednesday, 20 September 2017, 11.00 - 12.00, and Thursday, 21 September 2017, 17.00 - 18.00

OUP Monthly Webinars: Everything is Better with Music, with Vanessa Reilley. For more information and to register, please click here.

 

OCTOBER 2017

Wednesday, 18 October 2017, 10.00 - 11.00, and Thursday, 19 October, 17.00 - 18.00

OUP Monthly Webinars: Here Today, Here Tomorrow: Vocabulary learning strategies, with Nick Michelioudakis. For more information and to register, please click here.

 

Saturday, 21 October 2017, 16.00 - 17.00

IATEFL Monthly Webinars: TBA. with Michael Harrison. For more (updated) information and to register, please click here.

 

NOVEMBER 2017

Wednesday, 22 November, 11.00 - 12.00, and Thursday, 23 November, 17.00 - 18.00

OUP Monthly Webinars: Learning in the Rush: Everyday development activities for busy teachers, with Martyn Clarke. For more information and to register, please click here.

 

Sunday, 26 November 2017, 16.00 - 17.00

IATEFL Monthly Webinars: Research in the primary English classroom: Collecting informed consent from children with Sandi Mourão. For more information and to register, please click here.

 

DECEMBER 2017

Wednesday, 13 December 2017, 10.00 - 11.00, and Thursday, 14 December, 17.00 - 18.00

OUP Monthly Webinars: Teaching Grammar, with Charlotte Rance. For more information and to register, please click here.